Photos: Politicians cast their vote in municipal elections

Polling station in Amsterdam, 21 March 2018
Polling station in Amsterdam, 21 March 2018Photo: Zachary Newmark / NL Times

A number of local and national politicians have been spotted casting their votes in the parliamentary elections on Wednesday.

Minister Kasja Ollongren of Home Affairs was the first politician spotted at a polling station. She cast her vote at Amsterdam Central Station at 6:30 a.m.

Mayor Lucas Bolsius of Amsersfoort cast his vote before starting a bicycle tour in which he will visit each one of the 91 polling stations in his municipality.

PvdA leader Lodewijk Asscher was seen voting in the polling station on Czaar Peterstaart in Amsterdam. He was with PvdA leader in Amsterdam Marjolein Moorman, and also voted for her, he said on Twitter. 

Prime Rutte Mark Rutte was spotted waiting in line to vote, and then casting his vote at a primary school in The Hague.

PVV leader Geert Wilders cast his vote at a polling station in Duindorp, The Hague.

FvD leader Thierry Baudet and FvD leader in Amsterdam Annabel Nanninga both voted in the Posthoorn church in Amsterdam. 

D66 leader Alexander Pechtold voted in Wageningen, with local party leader Dennis Gudden.

Minister Hugo de Jonge of Public Health voted in Rotterdam