Netherlands in Eurovision 2014

no image
No image availableNL Times

Dutch broadcaster AvroTros told that the Netherlands will take part at the approaching 2014 Eurovision Song Contest in Denmark.

Beginning on January 1, 2014, Dutch television channels TROS and AVRO will come together and be in charge of choosing the 2014 Dutch Eurovision entry. Last year, TROS picked an internal selection during which Anouk represented the country in Malmo.

Anouk at a press conference before the Eurovision Song Contest 2013
Photo: Albin Olsson
License: CC-BY-SA-3.0

Countries that will officially partake at the Eurovision 2014 Song Contest are: Finland, Norway, Sweden, Denmark, San Marino, Iceland, Belgium, Albania, and Ireland.

The Netherlands was first introduced at the Eurovision Song Contest in 1956 and is one of the original members of the popular television show.

Anouk represented the country last year in Malmo with Birds and reached the 9th place in the final. The Netherlands has won the contest in 1957, 1959, 1969 and 1975.


Related stories