2014 FIFA World Cup Draw

. ()

Today, the 2014 FIFA World Cup Draw will be held in Brazil.

2014 FIFA World Cup / Flickr

The draw for the group stage takes place in Costa do Sauipe, Bahia, and players and fans of the 32 qualifying nations will learn who they will face in Brazil next summer, NBC Sports said.

The football world cup takes place in Brazil from June 12 through July 13.

Brazilian actors Fernanda Lima and Rodrigo Hilbert host the draw, which will start at 16:00 GMT.

The 32 qualifying nations have been divided into four pre-draw pots, with the eight seeded teams - Brazil, Spain, Germany, Argentina, Colombia, Belgium, Uruguay and Switzerland - are in Pot 1.

Brazil has already been allocated Group A, while other seven will be then placed in Groups B-H as they are drawn out, according to BBC Sports.

The Netherlands is in Pot Four along with Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia, England, France, Greece, Italy, Portugal and Russia.